Our People

South Forrest Partners

Martin Smith

Martin Smith

Partner

Specialises in civil court work with a particular emphasis on reparation cases. He also regularly deals with claims before the Employment Tribunals, and both pursuing and defending commercial actions. He holds a Masters Degree in Information Technology and Telecommunications Law.

martin@southforrest.co.uk
Tel: 01463 237171

Jill Nicholson

Jill Nicholson

Partner

Jill advises on corporate and commercial property law including commercial leasing and security work, the purchase and sale of businesses (including licensed premises and nursing homes) and the purchase and sale of shares in companies.

jill@southforrest.co.uk
Tel: 01463 237171

Cristina Fraser

Cristina Fraser

Partner

Advises on commercial leasing, commercial conveyancing and residential conveyancing. She also deals with company formations, the formation of companies having charitable status and the re-organisation of companies and their share holdings.

cristina@southforrest.co.uk
Tel: 01463 237171

Marie Quickfall

Marie Quickfall

Partner

Marie heads up our Estate Agency Department and advises on residential property sales, purchases and re-mortgages as well as crofting matters.

marie@southforrest.co.uk
Tel: 01463 237171

Rebecca Fraser

Rebecca Fraser

Partner

A local to Beauly, Rebecca has returned to the Highlands to complete her legal studies after graduating from the University of Strathclyde with an Honours Law Degree.

Rebecca specialises in Private Client work, including Wills and Executries, along with all aspects of residential conveyancing.

rebecca@southforrest.co.uk
Tel: 01463 237171

Samantha Morrison

Samantha Morrison

Solicitor

Born in Manchester, Sam spent most of her teenage/adult life in Elgin and latterly Inverness. Sam attained a BA Law and Management, LLB and Diploma in Professional Legal Practice from Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen. She deals with Private Client work and residential conveyancing

Samantha@southforrest.co.uk
Tel: 01463 237171

Jenna Ross

Jenna Ross

Pre-PEAT Trainee

Jenna joined South Forrest initially as a secretary in 2021 and now works as the Conveyancing Assistant to Marie Quickfall. Jenna advises on residential conveyancing.

She has now begun her pre-PEAT traineeship within the firm and is currently working towards her Law Society exams.

jenna@southforrest.co.uk
Tel: 01463 237171

Rhiannon  McGee

Rhiannon McGee

Property Manager

Raised in Dingwall, Rhiannon has spent most of her young adult life in the Highlands. Rhiannon moved to Glasgow to study before returning to Inverness and beginning her career in Estate Agency. Rhiannon obtained her PropertyMark Qualifications in the Sale of Residential Property in Scotland. She is our Property Manager and deals with the provision of all Estate Agency services.

rhiannon@southforrest.co.uk
Tel: 01463 250255

Claudia Spencer

Claudia Spencer

Private Client Paralegal

Having obtained a Diploma of Higher Education from The Open University and thereafter passing the examination in Investments and Executry Administration by The Society of Law Accountants in Scotland, Claudia moved on to gain her Specialist Paralegal qualification in Wills, Trusts & Executries from University of Strathclyde in 2020.

In her spare time, she plays fiddle with a group of musician volunteers for the National Trust for Scotland and enjoys the beautiful Highland outdoors.

claudia@southforrest.co.uk
Tel: 01463 237171

Frances Horne

Frances Horne

Born in Inverness, Frances joined South Forrest in 2017 working within the Private Client Department having worked in the legal profession for over 40 years Frances is a qualified Scottish Law Accountant.

frances@southforrest.co.uk
Tel: 01463 237171

HSPC